Can’t stop, Won’t stop: Worlasi on the Rise


In a vast field of unbelievably similar looking, boring and lusterless music, it is every miner’s dream to strike gold or better, diamonds. Given a certain dearth of original and challenging artists on the Ghana music scene, WORLASI, the baritone “AY3 ADZ3” crooner is a diamond in the rough.

ACCRA [dot] ALT team member, KADI, got chatty with the artist over SMS to understand what he and his craft are all about, and generally, gather his thoughts on a number of related and random subjects._MG_8806

Looking into the future.Photo credit Socialite Photography

ADA: Who is Worlasi?

Whoa! That’s a packed question. Let’s see. I’m Worlasi. I make music, I paint. I’m just another kid expressing his emotions and experiences the best way he knows how. Truthfully though, I’m yet to discover myself completely. I can’t lie to you, I don’t know myself.

 Get the full gist here.

 

So, tell me, what do you think???

