Milo:The Puke-i-Nator


image

milooooooo!!!!!!!

Don’t we all love our choco beverages. Milo (pronounced mailo or meelo 🙂 )is perhaps the most popular and widely consumed in Ghana. But i have a little problem which makes it’s consumption a sort of do or die affair for me. (ok maybe die is too strong a word).
image
I am in no way trying to undermine the efforts of this product, my problem extends to its competitors as well.
Often after a Milo (chocolate) drink, a feeling of nausea washes over me. it gets worse when i drink water.
While i haven’t exactly puked as a result of this, it does throw me off from wanting anymore. I love me some Milo nonetheless.
Is there an ingredient that causes me to feel this way or is it just my body reacting to it? at least i know about two more people who experience this as well.
Oh just a quick addition that might be of interest:
image


Milo contains some theobromine , a xanthine alkaloid similar to
caffeine which is present in the
cocoa used in the product; thus,
like chocolate, it can become
mildly addictive if consumed in
quantities of more than 15
heaped teaspoons per day. ”
I got that from http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Milo_(drink) Wikipedia.
Im just saying…
So yeah, do you experience the same thing,have you overcome it,if so,how??
click http://www.nearof.com/?p=351 for an interesting post on Milo.
like i already mentioned, the feeling isn’t mutually exclusive to just Milo but also:

image

image

richoco

One thought on “Milo:The Puke-i-Nator

  1. I have the same issue with milo and similar products such as Chocca etc and have never been able to identify why. I always assumed I was developing a lactose intolerance but even with no milk I still feel sick.
    The best way I’ve found to get the nausea to go away is to just lay down flat until the feelings gone away.

So, tell me, what do you think???

