He is Impressed – Kwaku Sintim-Misa’s Address to Asheshi Students


“In my time, Apple and
Blackberry were fruits. In your
time they are gadgets. I am
impressed.
In my time nobody went to a
shop to buy a mouse. We killed
them even. In your time a mouse
is a gadget. I am impressed.
In my time, we painted our walls
and protected them. In your
time, you write on walls. I am
impressed.
In my time, we had few friends
that we knew and had nice
conversations with once in a
while. In your time you have
thousands of friends that you
have never met and you chat
with them always! I am
impressed.
In my time, the only net I knew
was the mosquito net. In your
time the “net” is a highway to
unlimited knowledge. I am
impressed.
In my time cocoa was Ghana’s
biggest export. In your time it is
Azonto. I am impressed.”

So, tell me, what do you think???

