I’m Alive


It’s a pain, it’s a pain
Having a life as boring as mine
It’s a pain, living your whole life
Waiting on a sign
So basically, just breathing
Bidding my time
Surviving each day like a book
Each page I mark
It’s a pain waiting on that sign
And not knowing what it is
A deeper pain,
The fear, that you lost focus
What a problem,
Life’s game of hocus pocus
How bothersome
It’s a pain, waiting under the rain
Hoping you showers some inspiration
Only to be left with a cold,
Tucked into a bed, staring at the lit sky,
Off the moon
From your room
Wondering if Karma ever downloaded
You off her iTunes
Skeptical God even has you on his playlist
Soft in microscopic many places
His Zune
How long they play you
Until they say boo-hoo!!
What a pain,
All these thoughts into perspective
What a pain
My hands bleed on this confession
What a pain
My girlfriend is Nazi
What a pain
My girlfriend is into Jumanji
What a pain
My girlfriend doesn’t exist
What a pain
I thought of a girlfriend when there isn’t
I must be diseased
It’s a pain, it’s a pain
Having a life as boring as mine
It’s a pain knowing my life is on a steady decline
But not into the depths of hell
Like Kanye, I’ll levitate
Until heaven opens up and says:
‘For standing all those f***ing denigrates’,
‘Here, a reward; come through the pearly gates!’
Thank God for the pain,
I’m so alive
I’m forever grateful
So full of grace!!!
April 06, 2012
Jase

So, tell me, what do you think???

